[day 3] – green onions, pogos, & bonfires

19 Apr

Spring means planting gardens (which makes me shudder, as I hate worms and digging out weeds). My dad has gotten an early start and planted green onions already.

Much to  S’ surprise, I had never tried a pogo stick in my life, she raved about the tastiness while I tried to imagine what they tasted like…. until today. I tried my very first pogo stick.. but still prefer a plain ol’ wiener on a bun instead.

We had actually come to an abandoned site that still had small flames going late in the evening, and seeing no one around, we claimed it. While we ate our pogos and hot dogs (yes, we had both!), a lady comes by and says “I’m glad to see you’re using this fire”. We thought she was being sarcastic and upset that we took her site, but she was genuinely glad that we could make use of her fire!

4 Responses to “[day 3] – green onions, pogos, & bonfires”

  1. debbec April 19, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    I love green onions! They always taste better when you plant them yourself too! These have grown fast!

  2. debbe April 20, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    Pogos are good, but corndogs at the Ex are the best! It’s tradition for my brother and me to get them every year!

  3. annie April 20, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    gah!

    i love the way the fire picture turned out 🙂 and how you can see the word Pogo on the second…pogo. lol!

  4. Analee April 20, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

    the log looks like a little creepy thing crawling around in the fire, it has a big pointed down nose, and a smile too! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

