[day 6] – a wonderful snack

22 Apr

Last night I made these Cheesey Garlic biscuits that resemble the ones at Red Lobster. I was so pleased with the results that I made them again today! Its the only thing I really enjoy at Red Lobster and now I can have them at home! One thing I realized while placing the biscuits on the wooden cutting board for the photo is that I definitely need more props for food photography and need to make a lightbox asap!

I did modify the recipe a little though. The recipe said to mix melted butter and garlic powder together and then spread it on the biscuits after they finished baking, instead, I cut out the butter completely and added the garlic powder directly into the biscuits. The below recipe is the modified version of these delicious biscuits.

Ingredients:

– 2 cups Bisquick

– 2/3 cup milk

– 1/2 cup cheese

– 1/2 tsp garlic powder

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 450°F

2. Mix Bisquick, milk, cheese, and garlic powder in a medium sized bowl until doughy texture is even.

3. Shape dough into biscuits approximately 1.5inches in diameter and place on parchment or silicon sheet lined baking sheet.

4. Bake for 10 minutes or until lightly browned and ENJOY!

6 Responses to “[day 6] – a wonderful snack”

  1. debbe April 22, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Yum! Those look delicious!! I like the wooden board! It gives it a charming look! Like they’re fresh out of the oven ready to be eaten!

  2. debbe April 22, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Oh! And I like the link to the lightbox! That sounds like an awesome idea!! It looks so easy to make too, and not at all space-consuming!

  3. eatingmonster April 22, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    I made cheesebiscuits 2 nights ago…and we ate them up fast! I have every intention to make a lightbox too! Can’t wait!

  4. snapaholic April 22, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    I was at work and I found the perfect size of the box and started cutting from memory of what I thought the lightbox should look like, but I didn’t leave the two flaps so I had to recycle that one…. sigh… time to wait for another box to come around… haha, I need to befriend the people to do the re-stocking of the wards 😛

    • debbe April 22, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

      You might want to try costco. Apparently they have tons of boxes! Let me know if you come across an extra one at work after you find your own!

Leave a Reply

