[day 13] – rainy days call for scrap time!

29 Apr

It’s a cold rainy day outside today. The kind of day that makes you want to stay inside and curl up with a good book with a cup of tea. That’s not how I spent my morning/afternoon though. I decided to scrapbook! I love to scrap, but because of school and what not, I haven’t been doing it. I’ve been scrapping my trip to Hong Kong, Macau, Guilin, Xian, and Beijing that I took last May (I can’t believe it’s been almost a whole year–and I’m still only scrapping Hong Kong…). I don’t feel any inspiration to take a picture of anything at home today…so here is my page that I created of the dessert buffet at the Tiffin at the Grand Hyatt in Hong Kong. It was delish! Buffets are so much fun because you have so many options to choose from to not only eat, but to stylize your food and make it look pretty for pictures! Haha, EM, F, P, G know what I’m talking about :P. Often, they weren’t allowed to eat till I got a snap of the food first! I’d go back to Hong Kong every year if I had the time and money–although I wouldn’t ever want to live there…I’m too used to the cleanliness and spaciousness of Canada.

6 Responses to “[day 13] – rainy days call for scrap time!”

  1. debbe April 29, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    That looks so pretty! I love the way that you arranged the the photos! And the little extra details around the photos as well! Everything looks yum! I bet you can’t wait to go back and take some more photos with your T1!!

    • snapaholic April 29, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

      Thanks! I love my acrylic stamps!! The lighting is kind of inconsistent in the picture, but it’s just one of those lazy days :P.
      You bet I can’t wait to go back to take pics… and eat…. and shop! :D. You better be there!!!

  2. snapaholic April 29, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Thanks! I love my acrylic stamps!! The lighting is kind of inconsistent in the picture, but it’s just one of those lazy days :P.
    You bet I can’t wait to go back to take pics… and eat…. and shop! :D. You better be there!!!

  3. eatingmonster April 29, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    I love HK!!! That day was amazing, we bought so much stuff and then stuffed ourselves silly at that dessert buffet. If I’m lucky, I’ll be back there in January.

    • snapaholic April 29, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      WHHHHAAA? you’re going back to HK in Jan?

    • debbe April 29, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

      Take us with you!!!

Leave a Reply

