[day 35] – sushi

21 May

Today, A, S, and I were supposed to head to the beach, but the weather wasn’t that nice, so we decided to go for sushi at Kenko Niwa (631 Corydon Avenue, Wpg, MB), as they have a nice patio. Every time I go there, service is horrible but the food is good for a decent price. A lunch bento box is only $12 and you get to pick and choose what you want out of a pretty wide selection.
soy sauce

miso

I love snacking on edamame beans, they’re so tasty and I don’t have to feel bad for eating them because they’re good for you. Definitely a freezer staple!edamame

This roll has quite the interesting name, “Love Love”–it has crab, salmon, masago, tempura crumbs, and a special sauce.
love love

2 Responses to “[day 35] – sushi”

  1. debbe May 25, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Yum!! The love roll looks so good! I’ve never been to that sushi place, I have to try it some time.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kenko - May 21, 2010

    […] [Day 34] – Sushi "freshly squeezed from My T1i – DRAFT [365] Today, A, S, and I was at the beach should head, but the weather was not beautiful, so we decided to go for sushi in Kenko Niwa (631 Corydon Avenue, WPG, MB) go because they have a nice patio. Every time I go there, the service is terrible … […]

Leave a Reply

