[day 72] – Chinese school

27 Jun

chineseschool

For 13 years I went to Chinese School every Saturday morning during the school year. When I was young, I was sad that I had to miss Saturday morning cartoons, but happy that I got to see my friends–whom I only saw at Chinese School. Although at times it felt like a waste of time, I’m very glad that I went. I can speak Cantonese and I made lifelong friends.

3 Responses to “[day 72] – Chinese school”

  1. debbe June 28, 2010 at 1:47 am #

    Oh gosh! Flashblacks! Haha, I noticed you never said anything about reading and writing!

    • snapaholic June 28, 2010 at 4:39 am #

      Lol we all know I can’t read or write Chinese for the life of me!

      • debbe June 28, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

        Haha, don’t worry, I’m pretty sure most of us are in the same boat! I know I am!

Leave a Reply

