[day 78 – July 3] – St. Norbert’s Farmer’s Market

5 Jul

EM & Dubs had gone to the farmer’s market a couple weeks ago and got some great shots, so I was really looking forward to joining them this time round with R. There was herbs, vegetables, baked goods, perogies, jams/spreads/dips, ready to eat food, and crafts.

IMG_4869
We’ve arrived!

IMG_4871

IMG_4872

As soon as you walked near the strawberry stand, you could smell the sweet aroma. It was wonderful…that being said, none of us bought any as it was overpriced. We hope to go strawberry picking soon instead!IMG_4875

“Eh” how Canadian. IMG_4876

The Sugar Cookie Shoppe.IMG_4881

IMG_4887

IMG_4889

If I used walking sticks, I would buy the one with the creepy man’s face.IMG_4894

I love, love, love popcorn. That being said, I didn’t buy any for some reason.IMG_4899

Carrots with the stem and leaves on them are so much more exciting than just a carrot on its own.IMG_4914

Can you see the whole roasted pig in the oven?IMG_4915

More popcorn…which I didn’t buy. I bought freshly squeezed lemonade form this stand, but was rather disappointed at the lack of lemonyness. This could’ve just been my picky tastebuds, however, as R thought it was too lemony.IMG_4920

I love how all the veges are on a wagon!IMG_4928

IMG_4939

IMG_4941

IMG_4957

This was the only thing I ended up buying. They gave out free samples at the stand and I was hooked. So yummy!IMG_4961

IMG_4964

After a draining morning (the sun just sucks the energy right out of me!) and a much needed nap, R and I were starving! He grilled up some delish chicken legs. Summer wouldn’t be summer without grilled food. It’s wonderful because R does the grilling…whereas I cook our meals the rest of the time usually, so it’s time to relax! Ah summer 🙂

3 Responses to “[day 78 – July 3] – St. Norbert’s Farmer’s Market”

  1. debbe July 5, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Wow! Love the photos from the farmer’s market! And the food looks delish!

    • Nicole July 21, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

      I just wanted to say that there is another stand that sells lemonade, the name of the stand is Just a Little Squeeze Lemonade and they are normally located farther back in the market. Their lemonade is fantastic! Their banner says freshly squeezed lemondade and it is great.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. July 3, 2010 – Day 80 | Something In Latin - July 10, 2010

    […] Snapaholic, Snapaholic’s beau,EM and I went to St. Nobert’s Farmer’s market for take 2 since Snapaholic couldn’t come the first time around. […]

Leave a Reply

