[day 81] – Petland

6 Jul

Petland

IMG_5028

I hate birds. I always have the worst experience with them and most of the time get bitten. So when I saw this macaw on a stand at Petland, by the kitties, I stayed away. I turned my back to it to look at the cute cute kittens instead. I stuck my fingers through the bars the to pet the kittens. After awhile, I noticed something pull on my purse, which was on my shoulder. Yup, you guessed it, it was the freaking bird. It was biting on my bag, and then with its massive clawed feet, crawled onto my purse. I was freaked out, I didn’t know what to do! Luckily, a Petland person walked by and I flagged her down. I wish I would’ve gotten a picture of this funny scene, but both my phone and my camera were IN the purse.

IMG_5030

So sad.
IMG_5034

Don’t the above two faces just break your heart?

One Response to “[day 81] – Petland”

  1. debbe July 7, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Great photos!! Despite the bird wanting to go home with you (I think that’s what it wanted to do!), those are some great colours! The lighting is amazing! I love the puppy!

Leave a Reply

