[day 125 – August 19] – iMac homecoming

22 Aug

As the title indicates, I have purchased an iMac… and I LOVE it! Dubs had told me I would, and I knew I would, but I feel as if I’m addicted to my computer. Everything is beautiful, well integrated, and well thought out. I have no words to express how much I love it all, especially the things I never knew I was missing out on. All the cool shortcuts and the ease of how to do things makes so much more sense than the way Windows people operate.

IMG_6478

IMG_6480

IMG_6482

IMG_6483

Along with the iMac (I got the 21.5 inch with 1TB — LOTS of room for my photos! :D), I got $100 off (because I’m a student), a 8gb iPod Touch (because I’m a student), and a printer/scanner/copier/fax (because I’m awesome… and bought a Mac). I’m trying to sell the iPod touch (as I already have an iPhone) and the printer (as I have an all in one and a laser printer already).

I actually took photos of the inital startup… as I will never see that again, it said welcome in many different languages. Most of the photos were either blurry or sucked so I didn’t bother on posting them… but will keep them for the memory. I sound a little obsessive with my new computer, don’t I? I’m not afraid to admit it.

I. AM. ADDICTED. TO. MY. IMAC.

One Response to “[day 125 – August 19] – iMac homecoming”

  1. debbe August 23, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with it!!

Leave a Reply

