Archive | 9:33 pm

[day 149 – September 12] – fall time stroll

16 Sep

Sister 2, Mom, and I went for an evening stroll around the park/neighbourhood to enjoy the fall weather. It was the perfect weather for a walk (all that was missing was a dog for me to walk :P).

IMG_6792

These flowers are the devil. They are right by the front door and attract wasps!

IMG_6794

[day 148 – September 11] – C-CUP

16 Sep

After going to see Safari Jeff, we were craving for something sweet, so we decided to try C-Cup, a cupcake shop.

IMG_6780

IMG_6782

IMG_6787

IMG_6777

We got a “between the sheets’, which was a vanilla cake with champange frosting. The frosting was really good, it was not too sweet and had a hint of a special ingredient (champange??). The cake was a little disappointing. I’d go again to try  out some of the other cupcakes though. They have quite unique names for them.

[day 148 – September 11] – safari Jeff

16 Sep

RyBread and I went to go see Safari Jeff at Kildonan Place. He was putting on a free reptile show. We were kind of far from the stage, but I didn’t feel right sitting down up close with the little kids. I’d be blocking their view! It was worth it to go because it was free, and it would have been way cooler had we lined up to see the animals after, but there were too many people.

IMG_6714

IMG_6724

IMG_6718

…eating an egg…

IMG_6775

albino python.

IMG_6767

IMG_6761

IMG_6738

weird puffy looking frog.

[day 147 – September 10] – owl?

16 Sep

IMG_6713

Is that supposed to be an owl amongst those flowers?

[day 146 – September 9] – nasal spray

16 Sep

IMG_6711

IMG_6712

So I went to the doctor to get a refill of my codiene cough syrup (which was VERY helpful in suppressing my cough and allowing me to sleep). I got a different doctor than the one who gave me the cough syrup originally and she decided that it wasn’t necessary and instead gave me antibiotics and a nasal spray (because my nostrils looked inflammed). I never used the spray because my nose didn’t feel inflammed, I mean I didn’t have any symptoms that required me to blow my nose often or anything of the sort… but I took it anyway because she gave me a free one.